Miami County Communication Center

The Miami County Communication Center is the primary answering point for all 911 calls and the sole dispatch agency for all Police, Fire, and Emergency Medical Services in Miami County. Our staffing is 17 full time dispatchers, five supervisors, and a director. The dispatchers and supervisors are all certified through APCO and Emergency Medical Dispatchers with CPR certification.

Communications Console

Agencies Dispatched by the Miami County Communication Center

  • Bethel Township Fire Department
  • Bradford Fire and Rescue Services, Inc.
  • Casstown Volunteer Fire Co.
  • Christiansburg Fire Company Inc.
  • Covington Fire Department
  • Covington Police Department
  • Covington Rescue Squad Inc.
  • Elizabeth Township Fire Department
  • Fletcher Volunteer Fire Department
  • Laura Fire Co. Inc.
  • Ludlow Falls Fire Department
  • Miami County Sheriff's Department
  • Piqua Fire Department
  • Piqua Police Department
  • Pleasant Hill-Newton Township Joint Fire District
  • Tipp City Fire & Emergency Services
  • Tipp City Police Department
  • Troy Fire Department
  • Troy Police Department
  • West Milton Fire Department and Fire Co.
  • West Milton Police Department